SV COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, TIRUPATI    Affiliated to JNTUA & Approved by AICTE, Recognized under sections 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC act 1956,
Accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ Grade
Three B.Tech Programmes CSE, ECE & EEE are accredited by NBA, New Delhi



IEDC: Innovation & Entrepreneurship Development Centre


  • Department of Science & Technology, National Science & Technology for Entrepreneurship Development Board(NSTEDB), Govt of India sanctioned a grant of Rs 45 Lakhs for establishing Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Centre (IEDC) our campus.

  • The IEDC was inaugurated at SVCE by Shri Sujit Banerjee, Director, NEB Division, NSTEDB, DST, Govt of India in May 2016.

  • A total space of 1700 sq. ft has been allocated for IEDC. The space provides houses training facility, lab facility including High end Computers, Laptops, Scanner, Printers, IEDC Faculty rooms and Conference rooms.

  • Dedicated team of faculty with PhD and three advisory faculty members for IEDC.

  • Prof.R.Mariappan, is the IEDC Convener to oversee the day-today progress of IEDC Student Projects.

  • IEDC students teams have developed 5 Innovative Projects during this year 2016.

IEDC Advisory Board

IEDC Advisory Board members

2016-17 (External)

IEDC Advisory Board members

2016-17 ( Internal)

- Dr. Naveen Vasishta

Director, NEB Division, DST, GOI

- Dr. N. Sudhakar Reddy

Principal, SVCE

Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana

Director ( R &D), JNTU , Anatapuramu

- Prof. R. Mariappan

Dean ( R & D)

- Dr. S. R. Pandian

Dean (Planning), IIITD&M

- Dr. D. Srinivasulu Reddy

Vice-Principal, SVCE

- Dr. Cyril Prasanna Raj

Sanaris Technologies, Bangalore

- Dr.C.Chandrsekhar


- Dr.Narayana Reddy

Professor, SV University, Tirupati

- Dr. M. Chnadrasekhara Reddy

HOD, Mech

Ms. A.P. Aruna

Prog. Manager, XLR8AP, Tirupati

Mr. Nagaraju

General Manager, DIC, Chittoor

Mr. M. Prasanth Babu

Dist Dev.Officer, NABARD, Chittoor

Mr. G. Sampath Kumar

General Manager, SIDBI, Chittoor

Mr. Raghu

Asst. Manager, KVB, Tirupati